Skip to content

Curtain up…

October 14, 2013

This is my new blog; an impressionistic take on all things film. I’ll be writing under the nom de guerre f/stop Fitzgerald. Please look for my musings once-a-week to start. And do join the conversation. As prologue to the launch of my blog I thought it best to briefly consider the slapstick art of pieing. Pieing has its origins in the “pie in the face” gag first seen in a 1909 silent filmMr. Flip, starring Ben Turpin. Invoking pieing seemed  a good point of entry for my joining the blogosphere. And, check out my ID3 video on Youtube which takes a look at our consuming desire for new delectable digital devices .

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. k. james permalink

    Looking forward to reading more
    K

    Like

  2. I liken my launch to the launch of the ACA, rocky but good for the nation…Thanks…

    Like

    • k. james permalink

      Pie in the sky. Pie in the face. A pie in every pot. Pot in every pie…

      Like

  3. Beth Giguere permalink

    So I’m starting at the beginning. This will be fun!
    Beth G.

    Like

Leave a Reply

